What does accounting software cost for your business?
With accounting software the price depends mostly on what you do with it: how many bank transactions you have each month and whether you also create your invoices with it. Fill it in and see what ten packages from our comparison cost.
Result for 1 user
Accounting software costs you € 12.99 to € 59.99 per month with the cheapest plan that fits, which is € 155.88 to € 719.88 per year. With the most extensive plan it goes up to € 95 per month.
The three cheapest packages for 1 user: Tellow (€ 12.99), Silvasoft (€ 13.95), e-Boekhouden.nl (€ 14.50).
| Package | Cheapest plan that fits | Per month | Most extensive plan | Per month |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tellow | Basis 1 user; there is also a free plan; the pricing page does not name its limits, so it does not count here |
€ 12.99 | Plus Compleet (€69.99) is a service with an accountant and does not count here |
€ 22.99 |
| Silvasoft | Boekhouden price per administration; each extra user 20% off |
€ 13.95 | Boekhouden + Facturatie price per administration; each extra user 20% off |
€ 22.90 |
| e-Boekhouden.nl VAT not stated on the pricing page ZZP (€9.95) does not count here: that plan is limited to 240 entries per financial year, not to bank transactions. |
Standaard without an invoicing module; 50% off in the first year |
€ 14.50 | Standaard + Factureren 50% off in the first year |
€ 24 |
| DigiBoox | Compleet with an annual subscription (€180 per year) |
€ 15 | One plan | |
| Kleisteen | Standaard €4 per extra user |
€ 19 | Mini-ERP with hours, projects and the trade module; €4 per extra user |
€ 95 |
| Informer | ZZP Plus bank link €1 per account per month |
€ 23 | MKB Plus 3 users included, €10 per extra user; bank link €1 per account per month |
€ 45 |
| Jortt ZZP (€21.95, sole traders only) does not count here: that plan is limited to 250 entries per month, not to bank transactions. |
MKB 5 users; billed yearly €27.95 per month |
€ 29.95 | Plus billed yearly €37.95 per month |
€ 39.95 |
| MoneyMonk VAT not stated on the pricing page |
Pro up to €100,000 revenue; the first 3 months €15; €15 per extra user |
€ 32.50 | Ultra €15 per extra user |
€ 37.50 |
| Moneybird VAT not stated on the pricing page |
Groei 5 users, 50 bank transactions per month, with a bank link; €29 with yearly payment |
€ 35 | Compleet unlimited users and bank transactions; €41 with yearly payment |
€ 49 |
| AFAS SB VAT not stated on the pricing page |
Abonnement 2 users and 5 administrations included, €5 per extra user |
€ 59.99 | One plan |
Prices per month, excluding VAT, except where it says the pricing page does not mention VAT. Don't see a package? Then none of its plans fits your answers, for example because it allows fewer users, bank transactions or less turnover.
Costs not included in these prices
- A bank link or an extra bank account costs extra with some packages.
- An accountant for the annual accounts and tax returns is not included in these prices.
- First-year discounts: look at the price in the second year.
- More administrations, for example for a holding company, often cost extra.
How we calculate
We use the prices the suppliers stated on their own pricing page on October 22, 2026, mostly excluding VAT; where a pricing page does not mention VAT, that is shown with the package. For each package we choose the cheapest plan that fits your answers, and we also show the most extensive one. Where a supplier charges for a minimum number of users, we calculate with that minimum. We leave out first-year discounts; they are shown with the plan. Read more in What does accounting software cost? or compare all packages in Accounting software.
Sources
- Moneybird: pricing page
- e-Boekhouden.nl: pricing page
- Jortt: pricing page
- Tellow: pricing page
- MoneyMonk: pricing page
- Informer: pricing page
- Kleisteen: pricing page
- DigiBoox: pricing page
- AFAS SB: pricing page
- Silvasoft: pricing page
Frequently asked questions
What does accounting software cost per month?
For 1 user the cheapest plan that fits costs € 12.99 to € 59.99 per month, depending on the package. The most extensive plan costs up to € 95 per month. Prices checked on October 22, 2026.
Are these prices including VAT?
Mostly not. Most suppliers state their prices excluding VAT. A few do not say on their pricing page whether the amounts include or exclude VAT; that is shown with the package.
How often do you update the prices?
We check the pricing pages again when we update the comparison. The date of the last check is at the top of this page.